Map of Civil Parish of Athleague
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1Araghty    13Keenagh (Donnellan East)
2Athleague    14Keenagh (Donnellan West)
3Carrowreagh    15Kilmore
4Coollusty    16Knockadangan
5Corra Beg    17Liscoffy (Kelly)
6Clooneen    18Liscoffy (Madden)
7Cloonykelly    19Lisnagirra
8Derrineel    20Lisnalannow
9Glebe    21Lisnasillagh
10Glennanammer    22Scardaun
11Gorteencloogh or Corramore    23Toberkeagh
12Keenagh (Clanrickard)    24Tromaun

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn at the email address listed below, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page