Map of Civil Parish of Aughrim
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1Aghamore14Cloonfad Beg27Lackan
2Ardleckna15Cloonfad More28Lahagboy
3Ardlougher16Creaghnakirka   29Lisnanuran
7Bryan Beg20Drumamoodan33Lugateane
8Bryan More21Gragullagh34Pollnamoghil
12Carrownaglearagh   25Kilcroy38Tullynahearka

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page