Map of Civil Parish of Bumlin
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1A  Ballyfeeny (Bumlin)    13Gortlust
1BBallyfeeny (Kilglass)    14Graffoge
2Bellanamullia    15Kilgraffy (Kilglass)
3Bumlin    16Kilmore
4Cordrumman    17Killinordan
5Cloonrabrackan    18Killinordan Beg
6Cloonradoon    19Monenacully
7Cloonshannagh    20Newtown
8Culliagh Lower    21North Yard
9Culliagh Upper    22Pollymount
10Farnbeg    23Scramoge
11Garryglass    24Vesnoy

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn at the email address listed below, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page