Map for the Civil Parish of Carrigallen
In County Leitrim
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

5Annagh22Cullen & Brownhill   39Drumloona56Longfield
7Beagh Beg24Curraghaboy41Drumbreanlis58Mullanadarragh
8Beagh More25Derrylahan42Drumshangore59Mullyaster
9Bredagh26Derryniggin43Drumshin Glebe   60Newtowngore
11Carrickateane   28Drumbrick45Errew62Sonnagh
12Cloghlough29Drumcanon46Gortermone63Tully North
13Cloonboygher30Drumderglin47Gulladoo64Tully South
15Clooncose32Drumercross49Kilbrackan66Woodford Demesne  

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

Special thanks to Tom Dyer for his assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page