Map of Civil Parish of Fenagh
In County Leitrim
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1Aghaboneill21Corrachoosaun41Drumroosk North
2Aghavadden22Corragoly42Drumroosk South
3Annaghaderg23Corraphort43Fenagh Beg
8Branra28Derrymacoffin48 Gubroe
9Churchfield29Drumany (Beirne)49Kilmacsherwell
10Cloodrumman Beg30Drumany (*see note 1 below)50Kiltyfinnan
11Cloodrumman More   31Drumany (*see note 1 below)51Knockmullin
15Cornabrone35Drumeanan Beg55Mough
16Cornafostra36Drumeanan More56Muckros
20Corrabeagh40Drumlitten (*see note 2 below)     

* Note 1 - There are two townlands named Drumany in the Barony of Mohill. One is identified as Drumany (O'Brien), and the other is identified as Drumany (Tenants). The map used as a reference for this page did not identify which was O'Brien, and which was Tenants.

* Note 2 - There are two townlands named Drumlitten in the Barony of Leitrim. One is identified as Drumlitten (Besborough), and the other is identified as Drumlitten (King). The map used as a reference for this page combined the two townlands into one.

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

Special thanks to Tom Dyer for his assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page