Map of Civil Parish of Fuerty
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1   Aghagad18   Creemully & Aghagad Beg
2   Aghagower19   Emlaghkeadew
3   Ballinlig20   Farrankelly
4   Ballinturly21   Fuerty
5   Brackloon22   Glebe
6   Cams23   Gorteenbrack
7   Carrowkeel24   Gortmore
8   Carrowstellan25   Lisnagroagh
9   Castlecoote26   Lisnatea
10   Castlestrange27   Lissacarrow
11   Clooneenbaun28   Lissagallan
12   Cloonyourish29   Lissaneaville
13   Cloonyquin30   Moyliss
14   Coolmeen31   Muff
15   Cooly32   Quiltinan
16   Corderry33   Toberavaddy
17   Correal     

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page