Map of Civil Parish of Kilteevan
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1  Aghmagree    13  Cloontimullan
2  Annaghmore    14  Cloontogher
3  Belderg    15  Creevyquin
4  Clooncah    16  Derrinturk
5  Cloonconra    17  Derrycarbry
6  Clooncraff    18  Doogarymore
7  Clooneigh    19  Killeenboy
8  Clooneskert    20  Kilteevan
9  Cloonlarge    21  Newtown
10  Cloonmore    22  Rinanny Island
11  Cloonmurly    23  Tonlegee
12  Cloonsellan        

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistancies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistancies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistancies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn at the email address listed below, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page