Map of Civil Parish of Kiltoom
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1Atteagh    18Corraclogh
2Ballycreggan    19Corramore
3Ballymullavill    20Corrantotan
4Barrybeg    21Derrynasee
5Barrymore    22Feamore
6Bredagh    23Flegans
7Cappalisheen    24Gortacoosan
8Carrick (part of)    25Keadagh
9Carrowkeeny    26Kiltoom
10Carrowmurragh    27Knocknanool
11Carrowncloghan    28Lisbaun
12Carrownderry    29Lissygreaghan
13Carrownolan    30Moyvannan
14Carrownure    31Mullagh
15Cartron    32Ratawragh
16Cloghan's Glebe    33Srahauns

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn at the email address listed below, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page