Map of Civil Parish of Moore
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number as shown in the map above.

1Ardnaglug    22Cloonburren
2Lowtown Kilcashel    23Cappantogher
3Cranberry Island    24Hillsend
4Oldtown Kilcashel    25America
5Cloonulty    26Tully
6Rathpeak    27Moore South
7Kilbegly    28Clooniff
8Coolderry    29Cappayuse
9Rooty    30Cloonbeggaun
10Culliaghmore    31Derrineel
11Correenbeg    32Coolumber
12Correen    33Derrylahan
13Creggan    34Camcloon
14Raghrabeg    35Liberty
15Clooneish    36Toberiheen
16Cloonshask    37Dolanstown Kilcashel
17Cloonfad    38Newtown Kilcashel
18Curraghagower    39Lough Lackagh
19Drumalagagh    40Ballydangan
20Cornveagh    41Moore North
21Cappaleitrim    42Tonvey

Special thanks to Allister Hardiman for his assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page