Map of Civil Parish of Roscommon
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1  Acres    19  Carrownabrickna
2  Ardkeel    20  Carrowroe
3  Ardnanagh    21  Cartron (Coote)
4  Ardsallagh Beg    22  Cartron (Brett)
5  Ardsallagh More    23  Cloonbrackna
6  Ballinaboy    24  Cloonybeirne
7  Ballinagard    25  Derrydonnell
8  Ballindall    26  Emmoo
9  Ballyboughan    27  Killarney
10  Ballybride    28  Lisbride
11  Ballygalda or Trust    29  Lisnacroghy or Gallowstown
12  Ballymartin Beg    30 Lisnamult
13  Ballymartin More    31 Loughnaneane
14  Ballynacullia    32 Ranelagh
15  Ballypheasan    33 Rathbrennan
16  Barnhill    34 Slevinagee
17  Bohergarve    35 Stonepark
18  Carrowmore      

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistancies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistancies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistancies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn at the email address listed below, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page