Map of Civil Parish of Taghboy
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1Ballina    16Garrynagran
2Ballyforan    17Glenrevagh
3Carrowkeel    18Gortaphuill
4Carrowmore    19Jamestown
5Carrownadurly    20Lissaphuca
6Carrowntarriff    21Lisseenamanragh
7Carrownurlar    22Liswilliam
8Cloghan    23Mullaghardagh
9Cloonagh    24Shanballylosky
10Commons    25Taghboy
11Coolatober    26Torpan Beg
12Creehar More    27Torpan More
13Cronin    28Tullyneeny
14Cuilnakeava    29Turrock

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn at the email address listed below, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page