Map of Civil Parish of Tibohine
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

4Aghalour28Cloondart53Dungar77Loughlinn Demesne
6Ballyglass East30Cloonfinglas55Errit79Moyne
7Ballyglass West31Cloonmaul56Figh80Mullaghnashee
8Barnacawley32Cloonmullin57 Frenchpark Demesne    81 Mullen
9Breanamore33Cloonshanville58Glebe East82Parkeel
10Buckhill34Cloonsheever59Glebe West83Portaghard
13Carrowbehy37Corracoggil North62Kilgarve86Ratra
14Carrowgarve38Corracoggil South63Kilroddan87Roosky (Castlemore)
15Carrownaknockaun    39Corracommeen64Kilrooan88Sheepwalk
16Cartron Beg40Corskeagh65Kiltybranks89Sheevannan
17Cartron More41Creevy66Kiltymaine90Stonepark
18Clash Carragh42Cuiltyboe67Lecarrow91Tawnyrover
22Cloonagh46Derreenamackaun    71Lisduff95Turlagharee
24 Cloonargid48Derry73Lissananny97Urrasaun
  49 Derrylahan    

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page