Map of Civil Parish of Tisrara
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1Attiknockan    16Cuillawinnia
2Cartron    17Derrinlurg
3Carrick Beg    18Errick Beg
4Carricknagat    19Errick More
5Carroward    20Funshinagh
6Carrowntemple    21Funshinagh (Madden)
7Carrowntlieve    22Funshinagh (Trench)
8Cloghnashade    23Kilnagraltra
9Cloonakilleg    24Lenanamalla
10Cloonca    25Lisduff
11Cloondarah    26Lisgillalea
12Cloonlaughnan    27Lismaha
13Coolderry    28Lisnagavragh
14Cloonlaughnan    29Mount Talbot
15Cloonlaughnan    30Tibarney

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn at the email address listed below, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page