Map of Civil Parish of Tumna
In County Roscommon
Showing Townland Locations

The following list of Townlands are indexed by number
as shown in the map above.

1   Annaghbeg26   Drumlahard
2   Annaghmagurthan (Ardcarn)     27   Drumharlow
3   Annaghmona28   Drumsillagh
4   Ardchamoyle29   Emlagh
5   Brackloon30   Foxhill
6   Carrigeen31   Garrowlougher
7   Cleaheen32   Gortleck
8   Cloonacarrow33   Hughestown
9   Clooncoose34   Kilmacarril
10   Cloonfad35   Laughil
11   Cloonkeen36   Lisfarrellboy
12   Cloonmaan37   Lurga
13   Cloonskeeveen38   Lustia
14   Cooladye39   Meera
15   Cootehall40   Moigh
16   Cuiltyconeen41   Moyoran
17   Davis's Island42   Powellshill
18   Derreen43   Shanballybaun
19   Derreenasoo44   Sroankeeragh
20   Dorrary45   Toberataravan
21   Dromore46   Tullyleague
22   Drumanilra or Mounteagle47   Tumna
23   Drumatybonniff48   Usna
24   Drumboylan49   Woodbrook
25   Drumbrisny  

NOTICE: This map is based on a series of maps available through the LDS FHC. Some inconsistencies have been noted between this series of maps and the Alphabetical Index of Towns and Townlands used for the 1851 census. Some of these inconsistencies are associated with the spelling of various Townlands, while others inconsistencies are associated with the addition or absence of Townlands referenced in the Alphabetical Index.
As a user of these maps, if you should observe any inconsistencies, please take the time to send an email to Ed Finn, and detail your observation. Every effort will be made to make the maps as accurate as possible.

This map is a joint Leitrim-Roscommon/Rootsweb project
Special thanks to David Falion and William Gately for their assistance in making this map available to the researchers at the Leitrim-Roscommon site

Please forward any suggestions or comments on this site to Ed Finn at

Click here to return to the Leitrim-Roscommon home page